Please add intelligence to the OoO agent so that it recognizes when it is being enabled on a local replica. I have users that enable the OoO (in their local replica), then immediately shut down Notes. Since they didn't replicate their change up to the server, the OoO agent doesn't get enabled on the server.
Worse yet, when they come back to the office, the "enabled" OoO agent does get replicated up to the server. But since it's past the end date, they get a reminder to turn it off, and "no users were notified".
The solution could auto-replicate after the OoO is saved, and/or remind the user to replicate (if they are disconnected at the time).