When upgrading the Domino Server from one version to the next the installation process always adds standard tasks that have been removed from the Notes.INI back in. I'd prefer that the upgrade process report that items such as DESIGN or UPDALL have been removed and either display a dialogue that ...
When we moved from R6 to R7 and not from R7 to R8 we updated at first the server like mentioned from IBM. BUT such a upgrade will also remove the Help DBs. But many user need them, because there client level ist R7.
What I wish is a ...
Everytime we upgrade to a new version the favicon.ico is overwritten with the default Domino icon.