When deleting a user and leaving mail file behind, automatically disable the profile for calendaring
Everytime I need to delete a user, the manager always asks for access to their old mail file for a while.
I set a reminder to ask the manager if I can delete the file in 1 months time.
During that time, the calendar (R&R) is always whining about ...
I use server-based archiving and roaming profiles. It's a pain that when I delete a user I have to go in and manually delete the archive file and the roaming profile files. It would be nice that these were cleaned up autmatically just like the mail file.
Every company I have worked at has maintained a database to store a copy of all documents deleted from the Domino Directory. This provides a great way of seeing when documents were deleted and who did it and a very efficient way to recover those documents if needed. But copying ...