When deleting person, many admins prefer not to delete mail file immediately. Instead, they want to move out the mail file.
Regarding DAOS, moving the mail file is not as easy as it was.
That was from another idea but, sometimes, admins may give mail file access to the manager of old user for a while.
Improving admin process to;
- Remove database from DAOS (maybe Transaction Log also)
- Move database to another folder (which may be chosen at deletion),
- Alert admin about the completion.