when copying a database, the new icon doesn't appear on the workspace until the copy is complete, and when it does, the title and template name is blank.
For very large dbs, or slow connections it can take some time before the copy completes, if you get distracted before completion, you can often lose the new icon, because you have had to switch workspace pages. You may also lose your clipboard contents (i.e. the title of the db!)
so - a copy of a database to create the new icon immediately, just like a new replica does, with the title and template details intact